Personnel Policy

The personnel policy of the Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Belarus is primarily aimed to form full-time personnel, able to effectively perform duties, assigned to the bodies and organizations of the justice system, and to provide the efficient use of the personnel’s potential.

During the formation of full-time personnel of the Ministry of Justice, there is a combination of experienced, highly professional workers and young specialists. Constantly, the proportion of young people among personnel of the central office of the Ministry of Justice is about 25%, in the personnel of territorial enforcement agencies – about 50%.

Main tasks of working with personnel in the Ministry of Justice are:

  • selection and placement of personnel taking into account professional, business and personal skills;
  • development of personnel potential of employees;
  • organization of work with personnel, taking into account modern requirements for personnel at various levels of management;
  • introduction of modern personnel technologies, improvement of forms and methods for evaluation of personnel activities;
  • formation of acting personnel reserve, perspective personnel reserve from youth and organization of systematic work with them;
  • motivation of effective work, rational use of human resources, creation of favorable conditions for work and professional growth, formation of an effective system of material and moral stimulation for workers;
  • improving of in-service training, advanced training, internships and retraining of personnel;
  • planning and organization of self-education of persons, who are included in personnel reserves;
  • improvement of ideological work;
  • formation of intolerant attitude toward corruption among employees;
  • maintaining a healthy moral and psychological climate in labor collectives, strengthening of labor and executive discipline, inadmissibility of the outflow of highly qualified workers with the appropriate professional level;
  • ensuring proper conditions and labor protection.

The Ministry of Justice has drawn up two policy documents that determine the main directions of the personnel policy and ways to achieve set goals – the Program on improvement of human resourcing of the Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Belarus for 2018-2025 and the Program on improvement of human resourcing of enforcement agencies.

The objectives of these programs are development and implementation of a common set of principles, forms, methods and tools into work that ensure the improvement of the personnel management system of the Ministry of Justice, bodies, organizations within the system of the ministry, territorial enforcement agencies, increase the efficiency of selection, placement, career growth of the professionally trained and proactive leaders and specialists.

The Ministry of Justice Much gives much attention to the organization of personnel succession and the selection of candidates for the personnel reserves.

The procedure for working with the personnel reserve in the Ministry of Justice is prescribed by the Instruction on the Organization of Work with Personnel in the Central Office of the Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Belarus, Bodies, Organizations of the Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Belarus, approved by the Resolution of the Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Belarus dated April 8, 2005 No. 15.

Work with personnel reserve includes its formation and control over the state, the training and promotion of employees, enlisted in the reserve. The personnel reserve is reviewed annually until April 1.

The main criteria for enlisting a candidate to the personnel reserve are:

  • results of his practical activities in his current position, indicators of labor and executive discipline;
  • business and personal skills of the candidate, his ability for the upcoming work, potential opportunities;
  • test results and last certification of the candidate;
  • opinions of persons, directly working with the candidate;
  • age and health status of the candidate

At the same time, the Ministry of Justice is on an ongoing basis forms a list of candidates for the purpose of filling positions in the central office of the Ministry of Justice, including for the purposes of including them in reserve.

The legal status of the employees of the Ministry of Justice, who are civil servants, is governed by the laws of the Republic of Belarus "On Public Service in the Republic of Belarus", "On the Fight Against Corruption", as well as other normative legal acts.

General requirements for candidates, applying for a work in the Ministry of Justice, are:

  • citizenship of the Republic of Belarus;
  • knowledge of the state languages of the Republic of Belarus;
  • clean record;
  • higher legal education;
  • work experience in the specialty;
  • knowledge of the Constitution of the Republic of Belarus, laws concerning the performance of relevant duties.

People, who are first entering the civil service, has to pass a qualification exam in accordance with the procedure laid down by the Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus dated March 17, 2005 No. 139 "On Approval of the Regulation on the Qualification Exam for People, First Entering the Civil Service".

The Ministry of Justice attaches great importance to the training of legal personnel, mastering practical skills by students and their preparation for independent professional activity in the legal specialty and cooperation with educational institutions of the republic on these issues.

The Ministry of Justice concluded agreements on the organization of student practice with the Academy of Public Administration under the President of the Republic of Belarus, the Belarusian State University, the Belarusian State Economic University, the private educational establishment "BIP-Institute of Law", International University "MITSO’, the Law College of the Belarusian State University and other educational institutions.

Annually students of these educational institutions interns at the Ministry of Justice, the best of which are enlisted into the personnel reserve of the Ministry of Justice on the basis of the results of internships. To this date, 10 former students, who have completed internships at the Ministry of Justice, are working in various positions at the Ministry of Justice.

In order to accelerate the process of professional development of young specialists, people, who first entered the civil service, persons with preliminary test term, acquiring necessary professional knowledge and skills and quick adaptation within the collective a mechanism of mentoring has been introduced into the practice working with personnel in the Ministry of Justice. During the mentoring the employee under the guidance and with the support of the appointed mentor gets acquainted with the organization of management activities within the ministry and the relevant structural unit, with issues of interaction with other structural units, local legal acts of the ministry, software products, used in the service, with the practice of the relevant structural unit and reviews theoretical questions, regarding to performance of official duties.

The improvement of professional level of employees is provided at the Academy of Public Administration under the President of the Republic of Belarus, Belarusian State University and other educational institutions of the republic. Besides this employees of the Ministry of Justice participate in training seminars, conferences, lectures, including those abroad.

The Ministry of Justice on an ongoing basis holds various ideological events – campaigns, dedicated to public holidays and public days, during which free legal aid is provided to citizens, contests for the best in the field, volunteer clean-ups (Saturday work), campaigns, dedicated to the events in the socio-economic life of the country, sports competitions. Establishment of these events provides a favorable microclimate in the work community, fosters a sense of responsibility and discipline of each employee, increases the civil awareness of employees, and stimulates active participation in public life.

up

Кадровая политика

Кадровая политика Министерства юстиции Республики Беларусь в первую очередь направлена на формирование кадрового состава, способного результативно выполнять поставленные перед органами и организациями системы юстиции задачи, и эффективное использование кадрового потенциала работников.

При формировании кадрового состава Министерства юстиции имеет место сочетание опытных, высокопрофессиональных работников и молодых специалистов. Неизменно доля молодежи в кадровом составе центрального аппарата Министерства юстиции составляет порядка 25 %, в кадровом составе территориальных органов принудительного исполнения – порядка 50 %.

Основными задачами работы с кадрами в Министерстве юстиции являются:

  • подбор и расстановка кадров с учетом профессиональных, деловых и личных качеств;

  • развитие кадрового потенциала работников;

  • организация работы с кадрами с учетом формирования современных требований к кадрам различных уровней управления;

  • внедрение современных кадровых технологий, совершенствование форм и методов оценки деятельности кадров;

  • формирование действенного резерва кадров, перспективного кадрового резерва из числа молодежи и организация планомерной работы с ним;

  • мотивация эффективного труда, рациональное использование человеческих ресурсов, создание благоприятных условий для работы и профессионального роста, формирование эффективной системы материального и морального стимулирования работников;

  • совершенствование непрерывной системы подготовки, повышения квалификации, стажировки и переподготовки кадров;

  • планирование и организация самообразования лиц, включенных в резервы кадров;

  • совершенствование идеологической работы;

  • формирование у работников нетерпимого отношения к коррупционным проявлениям;

  • поддержание здорового морально-психологического климата в трудовых коллективах, укрепление трудовой и исполнительской дисциплины, недопустимость оттока высококвалифицированных работников, обладающих надлежащим профессиональным уровнем;

  • обеспечение надлежащих условий и охраны труда.

Министерством юстиции разработаны два программных документа, определяющих основные направления кадровой политики и пути достижения поставленных целей, – Программа по совершенствованию кадрового обеспечения Министерства юстиции Республики Беларусь на 2018 - 2025 годы и Программа по совершенствованию кадрового обеспечения органов принудительного исполнения.

Целями этих программ являются разработка и внедрение в работу общего комплекса принципов, форм, методов и средств, обеспечивающих совершенствование системы управления кадровым потенциалом Министерства юстиции, органов, организаций, входящих в систему министерства, территориальных органов принудительного исполнения, повышение эффективности подбора, расстановки, карьерного роста профессионально подготовленных и инициативных руководителей и специалистов.

Большое внимание в работе с кадрами уделяется Министерством юстиции организации преемственности кадров и подбору кандидатов в резерв кадров.

Порядок работы с резервом кадров в Министерстве юстиции определен Инструкцией об организации работы с кадрами в центральном аппарате Министерства юстиции Республики Беларусь, органах, организациях системы Министерства юстиции Республики Беларусь, утвержденной постановлением Министерства юстиции Республики Беларусь от 8 апреля 2005 г. № 15.

Работа с резервом кадров включает его формирование и контроль за состоянием, подготовку зачисленных в резерв работников и продвижение их по службе. Резерв кадров пересматривается ежегодно до 1 апреля.

Основными критериями зачисления кандидата в резерв кадров являются:

  • результаты его практической деятельности на занимаемой должности, показатели трудовой и исполнительской дисциплины;

  • деловые и личностные качества кандидата, его способности к предстоящей работе, потенциальные возможности;

  • результаты тестирования и последней аттестации кандидата;

  • отзывы лиц, непосредственно работающих с кандидатом;

  • возраст и состояние здоровья кандидата.

При этом Министерством юстиции на постоянной основе осуществляется формирование списка кандидатов на замещение должностей в центральном аппарате Министерства юстиции, в том числе для включения их в резерв кадров.

Правовой статус работников Министерства юстиции, являющихся государственными служащими, определяется законами Республики Беларусь «О государственной службе в Республике Беларусь», «О борьбе с коррупцией», а также иными нормативными правовыми актами.

Общими требованиями, предъявляемыми к кандидатам на работу в Министерство юстиции, являются:

  • гражданство Республики Беларусь;

  • владение государственными языками Республики Беларусь;

  • отсутствие судимости;

  • высшее юридическое образование;

  • стаж работы по специальности;

  • знание Конституции Республики Беларусь, законов применительно к исполнению соответствующих должностных обязанностей.

Для лиц, впервые поступающих на государственную службу, проводится квалификационный экзамен в порядке, установленном Указом Президента Республики Беларусь от 17 марта 2005 г. № 139 «Об утверждении Положения о квалификационном экзамене для лиц, впервые поступающих на государственную службу».

Большое значение придается Министерством юстиции подготовке юридических кадров, овладению студентами практическими навыками и их подготовке к самостоятельной профессиональной деятельности по юридической специальности и сотрудничеству с учебными заведениями республики по этим вопросам.

Министерством юстиции заключены договоры об организации практики студентов с Академией управления при Президенте Республики Беларусь, Белорусским государственным университетом, Белорусским государственным экономическим университетом, ЧУО «БИП-Институт правоведения», УО ФПБ «Международный университет «МИТСО», Юридическим колледжем БГУ и другими учреждениями образования.

Ежегодно в Министерстве юстиции проходят практику студенты указанных учреждений образования, лучшие из которых по результатам прохождения практики включаются в резерв кадров Министерства юстиции. На сегодняшний день в Министерстве юстиции на различных должностях работают 10 бывших студентов, проходивших практику в Министерстве юстиции.

В целях ускорения процесса профессионального становления молодых специалистов, лиц, впервые поступивших на государственную службу, лиц, которым установлен срок предварительного испытания, приобретения ими необходимых профессиональных знаний, умений и навыков, скорейшей адаптации в коллективе в практику работы с кадрами в Министерстве юстиции внедрено наставничество. В ходе наставничества работник под руководством и при поддержке назначенного наставника знакомится с организацией управленческой деятельности внутри министерства и соответствующего структурного подразделения, вопросами взаимодействия с иными структурными подразделениями, локальными правовыми актами министерства, используемыми по службе программными продуктами, с практикой работы соответствующего структурного подразделения, изучает теоретические вопросы, касающиеся исполнения должностных обязанностей.

Повышение профессионального уровня работников организовано в Академии управления при Президенте Республики Беларусь, Белорусском государственном университете, иных учреждениях образования республики. Кроме того, работники Министерства юстиции принимают участие в обучающих семинарах, конференциях, лекциях, в том числе за рубежом.

Министерством юстиции на постоянной основе проводятся мероприятия идеологической направленности – акции, приуроченные к государственным праздникам и праздничным дням, в ходе которых осуществляется бесплатное консультирование граждан по юридическим вопросам, конкурсы на звание лучших по профессии, субботники, акции, приуроченные к событиям в социально-экономической жизни страны, спортивные соревнования. Проведение данных мероприятий способствует созданию благоприятного микроклимата в трудовом коллективе, воспитанию чувства ответственности и дисциплины у каждого работника, повышению гражданского правосознания работников, стимулированию активного участия в общественной жизни.

наверх