Notary and Registry Offices

The main tasks of the Department on Notary and Registry Offices are:

  • ensuring regulation of notarial service and governance of notary in the Republic of Belarus;
  • ensuring control over the observance of the legislation on notary by notaries, the Notary Chamber of Belarus, its organizational structures;
  • general and methodological guidance on registration of acts of civil status by divisions on registration of acts civil status of district, city executive committees and local administrations in districts in cities, Houses (Palaces) of civil rites of city executive committees, city (cities of district subordination), village and rural executive and administrative bodies;
  • methodological guidance of registration of acts of civil status by consular institutions, as well as diplomatic representations of the Republic of Belarus when they perform consular functions;
  • ensuring control over registration of acts of civil status by divisions of registration of acts of civil status by district, city executive committees and local administrations of districts in cities, Houses (Palaces) of civil rites of city executive committees, city (cities of district subordination), village and rural executive and administrative bodies;
  • ensuring the fulfillment of the functions of the Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Belarus in approval of the appointment and dismissal of heads of divisions of registration of acts of civil status by district, city executive committees and local administrations of districts in cities, Houses (Palaces) of civil rites of city executive committees, as well as the conclusion (extension, termination) of contracts with indicated persons;
  • ensuring approval of candidacies for the posts of heads of archives of bodies, registering acts of civil status, central departments of justice of the regional executive committees and the Minsk City Executive Committee;
  • maintenance of a register of notary offices and notarial bureaus;
  • maintenance of register of certificates for notarial service;
  • preliminary certification of official documents, drawn up in the territory of the Republic of Belarus, originating from courts, central departments of justice of the regional, Minsk City Executive Committees, notary archives, as well as notaries for consular legalization.

About Notarial Service

In 2019 in the republic 835 notaries carried out notarial service within 212 notary offices and 45 notarial bureaus.

Notaries performed more than 1 350 million notarial acts in 2019. In comparison with 2018 the number of committed notarial acts increased on more than 8.8 thousand.

The Qualification Commission for Notary Service held 25 meetings and reviewed 509 materials.

Based on the results of the review 10 certificates for notarial services were issued; 19 certificates for notarial services were annulled; authority of 9 notaries has been suspended; authority of 14 notaries have been renewed; 3 certificates for notarial service were amended. The Qualification Commission for Notary Service examined materials on certification in relation to 442 notaries.

In 2019 the Ministry of Justice carried out significant work to improve the legislation on notary.

The House of Representatives of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus adopted the draft Law of the Republic of Belarus "On Amendment of Laws on Notary Services" in the first reading.

The Ministry of Justice was working on the preparation of a draft Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus, aimed at empowering notaries with the authority to affix apostille on official documents of the Republic of Belarus, as well as further improvement of the procedure for satisfying indisputable requirements.

Work was underway to improve legislation, governing issues of collection of a notarial tariff and exemption from its payment. Based on the results of the work, the Resolution of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus dated December 5, 2019 No. 840 "On Amendment of the Resolution of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus dated December 27, 2013 No. 1145" was adopted.

In order to file of documents in electronic form for executive inscription by a notary on debt collection based on a loan agreement, other agreement, containing the essential terms of a loan agreement, as well as with reference of amendments to the Housing Code of the Republic of Belarus, the Resolution of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus dated December 28, 2006 No. 1737 "On Approval of the List of Documents In Relation to which Collection is Carried Out in an Indisputable Manner on the Basis of Executive Inscriptions". The Resolution of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus dated December 28, 2019 No. 931 "On Amendment of the Resolution of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus dated December 28, 2006 No. 1737" was adopted.

The Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus dated September4, 2019 No. 327 "On Improvement of the Energy Efficiency of Multicompartment Buildings" empowered notaries make executive inscriptions on collecting debts for recovery of expenses (parts of expenses) for implementing measures aimed at efficient and rational use of thermal energy in multicompartment buildings. For the execution of these executive inscriptions documents have been determined that confirm the indisputability of the creditor’s claims on the debtor (Resolution of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus dated December 5, 2019 No. 839 "On Realization of the Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus dated September 4, 2019 No.327" was adopted).

In order to implement the Program of Socio-Economic Development of the Republic of Belarus for 2016-2020 in 2019 the work was continued to study the possibility of developing a unified electronic system for recording notarial acts and inheritance cases regarding the use of the up-to-date technologies for transferring and storing information, proposals were prepared to modernize the system taking into account opinions of the Notary Chamber of Belarus, which is its owner.

In November 2019 a solemn ceremony of admission of Belarusian notary to the International Union of Notaries took place. This event, significant for the Belarusian notary, will give a new impetus to the further development and improvement of this institution.

On the Activities of the Bodies, Registering Acts of Civil Status

In the Republic of Belarus there are 147 divisions of the registry offices of district, city executive committees and local administrations of districts in cities, the Palace of Civil Rites of the City Executive Committee, which carry out 15 administrative procedures on registration of acts of civil status.

The Ministry of Justice adopted resolutions that changed the forms of marriage certificate and name change forms, approved new form of departmental reporting on administrative procedures, carried out by registry offices last year. Work was carried out to improve the norms of the Code of the Republic of Belarus on Marriage and Family.

Annually in the context of regions of the republic the largest number of acts of civil status is registered by the registry offices of Minsk – more than 59.3 thousand (20% of the total), the Gomel region – more than 46.2 thousand acts (16.4%), the Minsk region – more than 45.1 thousand acts (16%), the Brest region – more than 43.7 thousand acts (15%).

In 2019 the registry offices of the republic registered more than 298.1 thousand acts of civil status, issued more than 904.3 thousand documents on registration of acts of civil status (primary and replacement certificates of registration of acts of civil status, certificates containing information from records of acts civil status, notices of the absence of records of acts civil of civil status).

In 2019 more than 62.7 thousand marriages were registered in the republic, among them more than 39 thousand were registered with the provision of additional paid services, i.e. in a festive atmosphere, which is 62% of the total number of marriages. More than 1.6 thousand wedding anniversaries have been held, of which 570 are "gold" and 611 are "silver".

In 2019 registry offices registered more than 88.3 thousand the acts of birth. More than 8.3 thousand births were registered in a festive atmosphere last year. The largest number of the acts of birth was made by the registry offices of Minsk – over 19 thousand. The registry offices of the Brest region made more than 14.1 thousand, of the Gomel region more than 13.4 thousand, of the Minsk region more than 12.6 thousand the act of birth.

The most popular proper names were: Maxim, Artem, Mikhail, Alexander, Matvey, Sofia, Anna, Maria, Ksenia, Anastasia at the end of last year.

The following names were popular in the regions: in the Vitebsk region – Alexander, Nikita, Matvey, Ivan, Yegor, Daria, Ksenia, Milana, in Minsk – Mikhail, Roman, Anna, Alisa and Ksenia. Many children named Mikhail, Artem, Ivan, Maxim, Timofei, Sofia, Maria, Anna, Polina, Anastasia appeared in the Brest region.

In 2019 more children were given rare names. Only in Minsk, according to the results of the year, the names of 180 boys and 251 girls in the records of the act of births are not repeated. Assol, Venus, Jennifer, Lelya, Rogneda, as well as Fadey, Oscar, Dobromir, Yves and Vitovt were born in the capital.

Rare names were in the regions. Girls, for example, were called Mercedes, Germanika, Aysel, Veselina, Zlatoslavia, Milady, Dobromila, Elsa, Ayan, Yasna, Luna, Leia, Virsavia, Lazarina, Lyubava, Yasmin, Simon, Sen, Fekla, Alice, Junona, Jadwiga. Among rare male names are Herald, Filat, Solomon, Tamerlan, Franz, Mars, Camil, Avtandil, Mailis, Tadevush, Foma, Martin, Leonty. More often rare names were given by parents to girls. And the largest number of children with unusual names appeared in Minsk and regional centers.

up

Нотариат и ЗАГС

Основные задачи управления нотариата и загсов:
  • обеспечение регулирования нотариальной деятельности и руководства нотариатом в Республике Беларусь;

  • обеспечение контроля за соблюдением нотариусами, Белорусской нотариальной палатой, ее организационными структурами законодательства о нотариате;

  • общее и методическое руководство регистрацией актов гражданского состояния отделами записи актов гражданского состояния районных, городских исполнительных комитетов и местных администраций районов в городах, Домами (Дворцами) гражданских обрядов городских исполнительных комитетов, городскими (городов районного подчинения), поселковыми и сельскими исполнительными и распорядительными органами;

  • методическое руководство регистрацией актов гражданского состояния консульскими учреждениями, а также дипломатическими представительствами Республики Беларусь в случае выполнения ими консульских функций;

  • обеспечение контроля за регистрацией актов гражданского состояния отделами записи актов гражданского состояния районных, городских исполнительных комитетов и местных администраций районов в городах, Домами (Дворцами) гражданских обрядов городских исполнительных комитетов, городскими (городов районного подчинения), поселковыми и сельскими исполнительными и распорядительными органами;

  • обеспечение выполнения функции Министерства юстиции Республики Беларусь по согласованию назначения и освобождения от должности руководителей отделов записи актов гражданского состояния районных, городских исполнительных комитетов и местных администраций районов в городах, Домов (Дворцов) гражданских обрядов городских исполнительных комитетов, а также заключению (продлению, прекращению действия) контрактов с указанными лицами;

  • обеспечение согласования кандидатур на должности руководителей архивами органов, регистрирующих акты гражданского состояния, главных управлений юстиции облисполкомов и Минского горисполкома;

  • ведение реестра нотариальных контор и нотариальных бюро;

  • ведение реестра свидетельств на осуществление нотариальной деятельности;

  • предварительное свидетельствование официальных документов, составленных на территории Республики Беларусь, исходящих из судов, главных управлений юстиции областных, Минского городского исполнительных комитетов, нотариальных архивов, а также от нотариусов, для консульской легализации.

О  нотариальной деятельности

В 2019 году нотариальную деятельность в республике осуществляло 835 нотариусов в составе 212 нотариальных контор и 45 нотариальных бюро.

Нотариусами в 2019 году совершено более 1,350 млн. нотариальных действий. В сравнении с 2018 годом количество совершенных нотариальных действий увеличилось более чем на 8,8 тыс.

В 2019 году Квалификационной комиссией по вопросам нотариальной деятельности проведено 25 заседаний, на которых рассмотрено 509 материалов.

По результатам рассмотрения выдано 10 свидетельств на осуществление нотариальной деятельности; аннулировано 19 свидетельств на осуществление нотариальной деятельности;  приостановлены полномочия 9 нотариусов; возобновлены полномочия 14 нотариусов; внесены изменения в 3 свидетельства на осуществление нотариальной деятельности. Квалификационной комиссией по вопросам нотариальной деятельности рассмотрены материалы об аттестации в отношении 442 нотариусов.

В 2019 году Министерством юстиции проведена значительная работа по совершенствованию законодательства о нотариате.

В первом чтении Палатой представителей Национального собрания Республики Беларусь принят проект Закона Республики Беларусь «Об изменении законов по вопросам нотариальной деятельности».

Министерством юстиции велась работа над подготовкой проекта Указа Президента Республики Беларусь, направленного на наделение нотариусов полномочиями на проставление апостиля на официальных документах Республики Беларусь, а также на дальнейшее совершенствование порядка удовлетворения бесспорных требований.

Велась работа по совершенствованию законодательства, регулирующего вопросы взыскания нотариального тарифа и освобождения от его уплаты. По результатам работы принято постановление Совета Министров Республики Беларусь от 5 декабря 2019 г. № 840 «Об изменении постановления Совета Министров Республики Беларусь от 27 декабря 2013 г. № 1145».

В целях представления документов в электронном виде для совершения исполнительной надписи о взыскании задолженности по требованиям, основанным на кредитном договоре, ином договоре содержащем существенные условия кредитного договора, а также в связи с внесенными изменениями в Жилищный кодекс Республики Беларусь скорректировано постановление Совета Министров Республики Беларусь от 28 декабря 2006 г. № 1737 «Об утверждении перечня документов, по которым взыскание производится в бесспорном порядке на основании исполнительных надписей». Принято постановление Совета Министров Республики Беларусь от 28 декабря 2019 г. № 931 «Об изменении постановления Совета Министров Республики Беларусь от 28 декабря 2006 г. № 1737».

Указом Президента Республики Беларусь от 4 сентября 2019 г. № 327 «О повышении энергоэффективности многоквартирных жилых домов» нотариусы наделены полномочиями на совершение исполнительных надписей о взыскании задолженности по возмещению затрат (части затрат) на реализацию мероприятий, направленных на эффективное и рациональное использование тепловой энергии в многоквартирных жилых домах. Для совершения данных исполнительных надписей определены документы, подтверждающие бесспорность требований взыскателя к должнику (принято постановление Совета Министров Республики Беларусь от 5 декабря 2019 г. № 839 «О реализации Указа Президента Республики Беларусь от 4 сентября 2019 г. № 327»).

В целях реализации Программы социально-экономического развития Республики Беларусь на 2016 – 2020 годы в 2019 году продолжена работа по изучению возможности развития единой электронной системы учета нотариальных действий и наследственных дел в части использования новейших технологий передачи и хранения информации, подготовлены предложения о модернизации системы с учетом мнения Белорусской нотариальной палаты, являющейся ее собственником.

В ноябре 2019 года состоялась торжественная церемония принятия нотариата Беларуси в члены Международного союза нотариата. Данное событие, знаменательное для белорусского нотариата, придаст новый импульс для дальнейшего развития и совершенствования этого института.
О деятельности органов, регистрирующих акты гражданского состояния

В Республике Беларусь действует 147 отделов загса районных, городских исполнительных комитетов и местных администраций районов в городах, Дворец гражданских обрядов горисполкома, которые осуществляют 15 административных процедур по регистрации актов гражданского состояния.

В прошлом году Министерством юстиции приняты постановления, которыми изменены формы бланков свидетельств о заключении брака и о перемене имени, утверждена новая форма ведомственной отчетности об административных процедурах, осуществляемых органами загса. Проведена работа по совершенствованию норм Кодекса Республики Беларусь о браке и семье.

Ежегодно в разрезе регионов республики наибольшее количество актов гражданского состояния регистрируется органами загса г. Минска – более 59,3 тыс. (20 % от общего числа), Гомельской области – более 46,2 тыс. актов (16,4 %), Минской области – более 45,1 тыс. актов (16 %), Брестской области – более 43,7 тыс. актов (15 %).

В 2019 году органами загса республики было зарегистрировано более 298,1 тыс. актов гражданского состояния, выдано более 904,3 тыс. документов о регистрации актов гражданского состояния (первичных и повторных свидетельств о регистрации актов гражданского состояния, справок, содержащих сведения из записей актов гражданского состояния, извещений об отсутствии записей актов гражданского состояния).

В 2019 г. в республике зарегистрировано более 62,7 тыс. браков, из них более 39 тыс. зарегистрировано с предоставлением дополнительных платных услуг, т.е. в торжественной обстановке, что составляет 62 % от общего числа браков. Проведено более 1,6 тыс. свадебных юбилеев, из них 570 «золотых» и 611 «серебряных».

В 2019 году органами загса зарегистрировано более 88,3 тыс. актов о рождении. В торжественной обстановке в прошлом году зарегистрировано более 8,3 тыс. рождений. Наибольшее количество записей актов о рождении совершено органами загса г. Минска более 19 тыс. Органами загса Брестской области совершено более 14,1 тыс., Гомельской области более 13,4 тыс., Минской области более 12,6 тыс. записей актов о рождении.

По итогам прошлого года самыми популярными собственными именами стали: Максим, Артем, Михаил, Александр, Матвей, София, Анна, Мария, Ксения, Анастасия.

В регионах популярными были следующие имена: в Витебской области – Александр, Никита, Матвей, Иван, Егор, Дарья, Ксения, Милана, в г. Минске –  Михаил, Роман, Анна, Алиса и Ксения. В Брестской области появилось много Михаилов, Артемов, Иванов, Максимов, Тимофеев, Софий, Марий, Анн, Полин, Анастасий.

В 2019 году стали чаще называть детей редкими именами. Только в      г. Минске по итогам года имена 180 мальчиков и 251 девочки в записях актов о рождении не повторяются. В столице на свет появились Ассоль, Венера, Дженнифер, Леля, Рогнеда, а также Фадей, Оскар, Добромир, Ив и Витовт.

Редкие имена были и в регионах. Девочек, например, называли Мерседес, Германика, Айсель, Веселина, Златославия, Миледи, Добромила, Эльза, Аян, Ясна, Луна, Лея, Вирсавия, Лазарина, Любава, Ясмина, Симона, Сена, Фекла, Элис, Юнона, Ядвига. Среди редких мужских имен - Геральд, Филат, Соломон, Тамерлан, Франц, Марс, Камиль, Автандил, Мейлис, Тадевуш, Фома, Мартин, Леонтий. Чаще редкие имена давали родители девочкам. А наибольшее количество детей с необычными именами появилось в г. Минске и областных центрах.

наверх